About Us

Key to Widewaters success has been the ability to develop and construct high-quality projects that create long-term value.

Widewaters is a vertically integrated real estate organization with over 30 years of development, construction, management and investment experience. Leveraging its entrepreneurial instincts, capital and expertise, Widewaters continues to develop and acquire quality real estate across North America.

We have developed or acquired millions of square feet of retail, office, residential and hospitality. Widewaters manages all of its properties through its management companies, The Widewaters Group, Inc. and Widewaters Hotels, LLC. Construction is performed through its affiliate Widewaters Construction, Inc.

Widewaters is based in Syracuse, New York, with additional operations in the Charlotte, North Carolina, and Park City, Utah, areas. In-house capabilities include aquisitions, site selection, entitlements, feasibility, legal, leasing, financing, accounting, construction, property management, hotel management and asset management.

companybg-1024x217

The Widewaters Group, Inc. founded by Joseph T. Scuderi in DeWitt, New York, in 1982. After more than 30 years, the Widewaters Group remains a family business with a strong entrepreneurial spirit and sound economic principles.



John J. Ferris - Vice President of Property Management

315.445.8594 | jferris@widewaters.com

Kaye V. Habib - Vice President

315.445.8562 | khabib@widewaters.com

Rhodonna M. Hart - PHR, Vice President Human Resources

315.445.8595 | rhart@widewaters.com

William S. Holstein - Senior Vice President

Christopher W. Kutlick - Leasing Agent Southeast

Tracy S. Lauer - Leasing Agent Northeast

315.445.8631 | tlauer@widewaters.com

James W. Lavelle - Vice President of Retail Leasing

Charles E. Maloney, Jr. - Chief Financial Officer

Stephen A. Ranieri - Vice President of Design & Construction

Joseph R. Scuderi - President

Edward G. Shagen - Vice President of Development - Western Region

435.658.9923 | eshagen@widewaters.com

Joseph M. Snyder - Vice President Corporate General Counsel

315.445.8607 | jsnyder@widewaters.com

Robert M. Spoto - Vice President Of Operations, Widewaters Hotels

315.445.8556 | rspoto@widewaters.com

Brian R. Long - Director of Development - Southeast

704-248-7838 | blong@widewaters.com